Skip to content

Northwest College


Schools, Colleges & EducationE-LearningTraining & Development

About Us

Founded in 1946, NWC is a two-year, comprehensive community college serving Park County (tax district) and Park, Big Horn and Washakie Counties (service area). Programs of study include a wide variety of courses supporting 42 transfer degrees, 17 technical degrees and 22 skills certificates.

The main campus in Powell covers 132 acres. Our 62 buildings include five residence halls and 80 apartments for nearly 900 students and families. The Hinkley Library is located on campus. Nearby are the Equine Center, Stock Agricultural Pavilion, rodeo arena, an observatory, and West Campus, where the Center for Training and Development and Adult Education programs reside. Fifty miles to the west is the college's 36-acre mountain field station, surrounded by a national forest adjacent to spectacular Sunlight Basin. There are four off campus centers: Mickelson Field Station (50 miles west of Powell), a center in Cody, a center in Worland and the Trapper Arena.

Vision: Through a superior teaching, learning, and living environment, Northwest College will be a dynamic and distinguished educational leader that shapes a positive future for students and the many communities it serves.

Mission: Through exceptional, dynamic living and learning environments, Northwest College dedicates itself to individual student achievement, diversity, global citizenship, and community vitality.



Gallery Image nwc%20campus%2001.jpg
Gallery Image nwc%20campus%2003.jpg
Gallery Image nwc%20campus%2006.jpg
Gallery Image nwc%20campus%2004.jpg
Gallery Image nwc%20campus%2002.jpg

Scroll To Top